Austen · Cinderella · LOTR · NovElla

One Lovely Blog Award

I am honored and excited to share that I’ve been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award! Marcia Strykowski, over at her own lovely blog, received the award and so a big thank you to her for nominating NovElla and Banannabelle!

One Lovely Blog Award

Here are the guidelines for the One Lovely Blog Award:

  1. Each nominee must thank the person who nominated them and link that blog in their post.
  2. Each nominee must include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image.
  3. Also add 7 facts about themselves.
  4. Nominate up to 15 people to do the award – I’ve seen various posts state the rules as anywhere from 3 to 15 nominations.

 

Seven things about me

  1. I’m a Lord of the Rings fanatic – lately, I’ve been revisiting Tolkien’s views on myths, including parts of The Silmarillion.

The Silmarillion

  1. This has been a great year for astronomy. I was thrilled I was able to watch the (partial) lunar eclipse; and I also saw the Orionid meteor shower at the end of October.

Shooting Star

  1. If you’re keeping up with some of my latest posts, you’ll know I’ve been immersed in Cinderella versions and retellings. It’s been so interesting that I’m actually exploring a variety of other fairy tales too!

Pumpkin Coach

  1. I love to stay active – I’m a big fan of running and skiing.
  2. As you may have guessed from my various math day posts, I like math 🙂 Pi day, Palindrome Week, Mole Day
  3. I love to read! Jane Austen is one of the authors I like the best.

Jane Austen Portrait

  1. Autumn is my favorite season! I was excited to find a red kuri squash, also known as an orange Hokkaido squash. This winter squash belongs to the Hubbard squash group and looks a bit like a pumpkin. I cannot wait to try it.

Hokkaido

Nominations:

 

It’s hard to choose among all the lovely blogs out there. These are just a few of my favorites, which have lovely posts that are all worth seeing.

 

7 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination, much appreciated! =D I really enjoyed reading this post and yay for a fellow fan of Lord of the Rings, astronomy, and Jane Austen! 🙂 Will put up a reply post shortly will let you know, thanks again!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.